untitled-32

NYC (not for profit) paddling groups:

The Gowanus Dredgers:http://www.gowanuscanal.org

Brooklyn Bridge Park Boathouse:http://www.bbpboathouse.org

Long Island City Community Boathouse:http://www.licboathouse.org

North Brooklyn Boat Club:http://northbrooklynboatclub.org

Sebago Canoe Club:http://www.sebagocanoeclub.org

The Downtown Boathouse:http://www.downtownboathouse.org

Yonkers Paddling and Rowing Club:http://yprc.org

Kayak Staten Island:http://www.kayakstatenisland.org

New York Kayak Polo:http://nykayakpolo.org

Hoboken Cove Boathouse:http://www.hobokencoveboathouse.org

Village Community Boathouse:http://www.villagecommunityboathouse.org

Manhattan Community Boathouse:http://www.manhattancommunityboathouse.org


Kayak tours, lessons, gear, and storage (commercial):

Brooklyn Kayak Guideshttp://brooklynkayakguides.com

New York Kayaking Company:http://www.nykayak.com

Manhattan Kayak Company:http://www.manhattankayak.com

Atlantic Kayak Tours:http://www.atlantickayaktours.com


Waterfront info and advocacy:

http://www.nycgovparks.org/facilities/kayak

NYC Water trail:www.nycwatertrail.org

Water Quality: http://www.nycwatertrail.org/water_quality.html

Metropolitan Waterfront Alliance:http://www.waterfrontalliance.org

Portside New York:http://www.portsidenewyork.org

Governors Island info:http://www.govislandpark.com

Hudson River Watertrail Associationhttp://www.hrwa.org

American Canoe Association:http://www.americancanoe.org

A permit is required to launch from NYC designated launch sites:Download PDF

Tide/Current Predictor: http://www.deepzoom.com/index.html

NOAA Charts:http://www.charts.noaa.gov/OnLineViewer/12334.shtml

Harbor Info:http://www.iboatnyharbor.com

Tide/Current Predictor for Buttermilk Channel:http://tinyurl.com/ydw2qmx

Marine Forecast:http://hudson.dl.stevens-tech.edu/maritimeforecast

NYC marine weather report:http://www.wunderground.com/MAR/AN/338.html

The Safe Harbor:http://www.thesafeharbor.us

Great waterfront festival:http://www.cityofwaterday.or

Additional information:

Redhook Boaters Waiver Forms:Adult Waiver [PDF]Minor Waiver [PDF]
Save time by downloading a waiver and filling it out at home.

Proposed Valentino Park Boathouse Design:PDF of drawing


When we are not paddling:

Movies in the park:http://redhookflicks.com

Art Galery:http://kentlergallery.org/

Summer Art Shows:http://www.bwac.org

Waterfront Museum:http://www.waterfrontmuseum.org

Red Hook Initiative:http://rhicenter.org


2018 RED HOOK BOATERS